It laughed – p2

And it laughs and it laughs for its got me hooked.
and it laughs and it laughs for my mind is now right crooked.
the monster laughs, the monster eats,
and my courage falls from the deepest cliffs

So laugh! I said to him few years back.
So laugh! I said to him last week, safely in my bed.

so laugh! I said to him this very morn as I woke.
so laugh. for what else could you do?
There is nothing of you where I have grown.

It laughs. But… then
it stumbles…
It laughs. And stops.
Tries to laugh again,
but its lips are now right locked.

It tries to laugh, but I am far away,
its sound is much weaker,
when I made its power astray..

It crookes finger at me, luring me back.
But no longer stupid, I stay far back.
No longer shattered, I wave it away.

So laugh! I ´ll stay away.
So laugh! I´ll walk away.
stay there, i´ll stay away too
sit there, and i´ll never walk your way fool.

Leave a Reply

